Saturday, June 28, 2008

Castrol Asian Cricketer of the year

Sourav Ganguly won the inaugural Castrol Asian Cricketer of the Year award for 2007. He also bagged the overall award for batting but he could not attend the function. Beside Ganguly, the other Indians who figured in the ‘Castrol Asian cricketer’ awards list were Sachin Tendulkar-best ODI batsman, Gautam Gambhir –best twenty-twenty batsman and Yuvaraj Singh who won special award for his six sixers off a Stuart board over in the ICC world twenty- twenty last year.

No comments: